Uncovering underground house, disco, soul, hip hop and jazz gems from around the web. Mixes, tracks, videos and other things we think you should know about!

12th November 2010

Post with 1 note

Opolopo - Voltage Controlled Feelings

Somethings just drop into your inbox that make you happy.

Case in point.

Landing December 3rd on Tokyo Dawn Records, been following this cat for a minute. He’s just dropped the goods. Takes all the best elements of Onra, Funkineven, Mark de Clive-Lowe and Dam-Funk and aces it. Future funk boogie like early 2000Black with a 2010 sheen.

Album cover, tracklist and mixtape below. Preview all the tracks and buy here.

Opolopo - Voltage Controlled Feelings Front Cover


01. Glide
02. Kobayashi Maru
03. Our World (feat Erik Rico)
04. Reversed (feat Blacktop & Amalia)
05. Voltage Controlled Feelings
06. The Singularity
07. Take It Slow (feat Sacha Williamson)
08. Step Into The Light
09. Bonafide (feat Amalia)
10. Waiting (feat Farah)
11. The Wow Signal
12. Tweak My Knobs
13. Ballad For Amalia

Opolopo - Voltage Controlled Feelings Mixtape by Tokyo Dawn Records on Mixcloud

Tagged: future funkopolopotokyo dawn recordsreleasemix


  1. soulidentity posted this